Photog Chris's Blog

got a camera and photoshop, fun times

Switching Gears

leave a comment »

New skin all around for the Dave model. That is I gave  him new cloths, I like the camo. I darkened his skin on a suggestion from a friend (I do listen, drop a comment why don’t you). I also found a way to combine cel shading with crosshatching. It is kind of hard to see in the above picture. Give me a moment and…

As for Dave, he has gotten up to 11440 polygons and is subpatched. He takes about 40 seconds to render at AA1, AS 0.1 at 800×800. Yes that is slow but my laptops is getting a bit old. If I keep the 3d stuff up I’ll have to get me a new desktop. Speaking of the polygons, here is a shot of them.

I have got to reduce the count in the ears and I would like to reduce some more in the chest . Wide areas don’t really need many polys but it is such a pain, I am so slow at it.

Chris

Written by photogchris

April 6, 2010 at 10:48 pm

Posted in Example, lightwave

Leave a Reply

