Photog Chris's Blog

got a camera and photoshop, fun times

What I Really Want

leave a comment »

Everyone this week  month is talking about the iPad. First off, I don’t do Apple, I barely do Microsoft, so I and not so hot about something from the makers of quicktime and itunes, both of which are monstrosities. But, and there is always a but. I would love to have a portable digital drawing pad, something the size of the iPad. I just want pressure sensitivity.

I own a Wacom Intous tablet. It works, I use it everyday. There is a disconnect when using a tablet though. I dream of a Wacom Cintiq and the 12Wx is about the right size. But it has a cord, needs to be plugged into a computer and is about $300 more then the iPad, thats with no OS, no storage, no batteries, No Portability!

Still, things are looking up. I can only guess that in the next year or so something will come out giving me the control of a Wacom and portability of an iPad. I just hope it doesn’t cost $2,000!

Chris

PS. latest 3d render

Mia at the pub and a bit buzzed, straight out of Lightwave

Same with a little post work

Written by photogchris

April 13, 2010 at 3:53 pm

Posted in Example, Rant

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

